Honey and Coconut Hair Mask ★★★

coconut honey hair mask

 

Is your hair getting dry, frizzy, and brittle from the cold, windy days of winter and the furnace/heater/fireplace drying out the air? Mine was until I did this to my hair today. Now my hair is shiny, soft, smooth, and healthy. It feels just like when I have a special conditioning treatment done in the salon, but cost a lot less!

Friend or Follow me on Facebook!
Jenn Abadie Scioneaux
SHARE this great homemade beauty product!

Ingredients:
2 tbsp. Organic Coconut Oil
2 tbsp. Organic Raw Honey

Supplies:
Sauce Pan
Mixing Bowl
Spoon
Towel
Shower Cap (optional)

You may need to double up the amounts of these ingredients for extra damaged or long hair. Mix the ingredients together and as an extra step to help your hair follicles open up, heat the mixture up on a stovetop in a small sauce pan. The mask can be applied to dry or wet hair, although I’ve found that it’s easier to apply to wet hair. Have a towel around your neck to protect your clothes while applying the mask. Section your hair off and apply generously from top to bottom, focusing on the ends where most damage occurs. Avoid applying to the roots unless you have a dry scalp. Wrap your hair in a bun and let the mask soak in for 30-45 minutes. You can cover with a shower cap if you think necessary. Wash the mask out in the shower using your regular shampoo and conditioner.
I washed my hair 2 times after this treatment to make sure I did not leave any residue.
I love how silky my hair feels! You will certainly want to try this.

Leave a Reply

